BASHR/R Placed Dog

Adoptions include one year membership to BASH 


Adopted!
Asiago
Breed: Siberian Husky
Age: 16 months old
Sex: Male
Eyes: Brown
Coat: Black and White
Tag#:
Foster: Alexandra Downs
661-609-9660
aedowns@ucdavis.edu
Asiago
This is a courtesy posting
My name is Asiago, I am an estimated 10 months old husky and Im your typical happy excited husky puppy. I love to play; tug and fetch are my favorites and I will even bring it right to your hands. I love chasing my foster parents around the yard and playing recall games.

I have really hit the books since I have been with my foster family in hopes to impress you. I am currently enrolled in an obedience class and my foster family has taught me to sit, paw (shake), down, stay, wait, place, and leave it. I am very treat motivated and learning how to spin and bow. I just love my training time. I will do anything for Stella & Chewys or cheese!
I have also made amazing progress with crate training. I am potty trained, muzzle trained, do great with nail trims, brushing, and really good during baths!

I have pretty good leash manners and my foster parents are teaching me to walk past other dogs politely. I do not bark but I will sometimes pull or stare.
I do very well with my foster siblings (two huskies; 1 male and 1 female) although I do get pushy during play and will do best as a single dog or with A dog that I connect with. I enjoy pack walks/hikes and 1 on 1 play.

Very little is known about my life before living with my foster parents but it is likely I was fending for myself for some time. I will need some continuing training which my foster parents would help with.

I really love the ladies! Men are okay too, just takes a little longer. I am a little shy when meeting new people but once I warm up I am a total love bug. When my foster parents friends comes for a visit, I am a social butterfly. Now that I know them, I love being the center of attention and showing off my cute tricks.
I love to nuzzle in your arms, give kisses, and get pets behind the ears. I can also give hugs on command! I currently do not do well with kids as they scare me, so a home without young children would be best for me.

https://youtu.be/B_woTZY7KG8

He is a neutered Male, 16 months old, Housetrained, Crate Trained, Lead Trained, has Obedience training, good with Large Dogs, has Rabies vaccinations, has DHLPP vaccinations, microchipped.




Viewed 969 times
Go back to previous pageGo Back